Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2019
 

These poor people have gone from 5 starts to 1 star and back to 5 stars. Therefore, I am giving them a 4 overall. The following is a tale of a journey of happiness and grief that I thought only Tolkien could spin. On February 14th 2017 (5 stars) I bought a new Sonata for a very fair price with little to no hassle. VW had bought back my TDI that day because of the emissions scandal and my funds from this transaction would not arrive for 10 business days. Yet, I need a car today. Hyundai of Asheville let me postdate a check and that was that, bibbity-bobbity-boo, I had a new car. No credit app nothing more than a handshake to pay when VW paid me. Awesome experience and as it turns out a great car. Then August 2017 rolls around and I need to replace my wife’s van. I naturally run back to Hyundai of Asheville without question. They find a new 7 seat Santa Fe I want and bring it up from Spartanburg. The price was great and I had secured my own financing. The dealership just processed the paperwork for the bank. Sounds good so far, right? Wrong!I received my first statement and noticed that the terms were 2 months longer than agreed upon and the interest rate was 0.5% more than agreed upon. Naturally I assume this is an error on the banks part so I call and compare paperwork. It does NOT match. The Finance Manager at the dealership forged my signature on falsified paperwork after I had left. The Bank assures me that I qualified for what I had originally signed and have since re-worked the loan as originally agreed with the bank. Dealership refused to respond. The bank and I notified law enforcement. (1 star).Since then I have been in the service department for regular service on both of these vehicles. The service department rocks (5 stars)! They are friendly and knowledgeable. Prices are reasonable.On one occasion they accidentally scratched the Santa Fe to the metal the length of the car in the car wash. Forrest, the Service Manager, could not have been more apologetic and helpful in getting it fixed. He won me over that day. As for the salesman and the finance manager, I have not seen them in the dealership since that fateful day. I assume they were dismissed or quit before they got caught. Either way, I guess it goes to show that even a great overall company can be tarnished by a bad apple. I will probably buy again from them. I will just write a check. I would not let them handle loan paperwork. Go to the bank directly.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2019
 

Tiffany Davis was upbeat and positive the whole time. She greeted me and explained everything and answered all my questions I had on my new vehicle. There was no pushy rush like other dealerships. She even got me a few cups of water while she was explaining everything too me. Also Cassie Bevill was very friendly and helped me with questions on the paperwork. Everyone I came into contact with at Hyundai of Asheville was very friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2019
 

This was the best car buying experience I've ever had. Everyone was friendly, beautiful building, everyone was busy but not hectic, smiling, pleasant atmosphere. Manny is great, professional, informative, has a sense of humor, patient and thorough. I came in for my appointment to see what was available and walked out with the car I needed. This only took 2 hours! Trade in and purchase, everything done smoothly, no stress. Manny and Mr Anderson were great! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 16, 2019
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2019
 

Zack got me the Tucson deal I was after & he did it quickly! Within an hour I test-drove the 2019 Tucson, traded in my Elantra, & was out the door and on my way! Thanks Zack!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2019
 

Courtney King at Hyundai of Asheville is the best!! She helped me so much and it was so quick and easy. I’ve had my vehicle for a little over a week now and it’s been the best. Drove to Charlotte with no problems and was as smooth as the first time I drove it. She was so informative and very helpful! The best I’ve ever been to. Highly recommend!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2019
 

I honestly cannot day enough about the group here at Hyundai!!! Not only did they get me hooked up in a sweet ride that I can actually afford (2015 Hyundai Sonata hybrid... yay great gas mileage) but they made it so easy and pain free to do so!!! Have been and will continue to spread the word about their great service here!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2019
 

Thanks for all your hard work Derrick Bernard,in getting us into a 2019 Hyundai Tucson.You absolutely went above and beyond.Charles and Denise and Caytlyn Pace

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2019
 

I was very satisfied with all the help I received from Manny. He answered all my crazy questions and even some I hadn't thought of yet lol. I have told all my friends to go there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2019
 

people there were very friendly and trys to work with you they tried to give you a fair price either buying or selling your vehicle

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review